top of page

Our Team

Castlewood is a single form entry primary school located in the bustling village of Southwater, West Sussex. We take great pride in having a wealth of exceptionally talented and experienced staff throughout the school. Our governors, parents, teaching staff and management team all play a dedicated role in making our children's educational journey a positive and fun experience. Our school ethos is a reflection of the efforts, enthusiasm and hard work that every member of our team brings to work each day.

Senior Leadership Team

School Office

Classroom Teaching Staff

Teaching Assistants


Mrs K Anstee-Brown

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs V Dedman

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs S Burchett

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mr D Storer

Mrs M Page

Mr P Firkins

Mr R Wells

Mr M Forsyth

Mrs D Tresadern

Mrs C Allen

Mr T White

Mrs J Richards - Clerk to Governing Body

Mrs L Exwood

Mr M Tunnell

Mrs E Whitman

Subject Leads

Maths - Mrs S Benedetti

Science -  Mr M Hill & Mrs V Dedman

Writing - Mrs S Burchett

Reading - Mrs V Boxall

History - Miss M Dudeney

Art - Mrs H Marshall

PE - Mr M Hill & Mrs F Oxenford

Geography - Miss M Dudeney

DT - Mrs H Marshall

Modern Foreign Languages - Mrs K Smith

Computing - Mrs S Benedetti

Music - Mrs L Mabey

RE - Mrs V Boxall

Phonics - Mrs V Dedman

E4S - Mrs S Burchett

Curriculum - Mrs K Anstee-Brown

Assessment - Mrs K Anstee-Brown

Midday Meals Supervisors

Mrs T McMillan

Mrs S Hyams

Mrs K Deakin

Ms R Ringer

Mrs S Prosser

Mrs L Spikesman

Miss V Davies

Mrs F Boyle

Mrs C Collins

Mrs S Pink

Mrs G Goodridge

Premises Staff

Mr L Graham

Mrs J Brodey

Mrs E Terry

Mrs S Pink

Iris Digital Marketing

Website Design by Iris Digital Marketing

bottom of page